Getty Images

The NBA G League announced a field of 44 NBA Draft prospects for this year’s annual G League Elite Camp in Chicago, held Monday and Tuesday. The camp, scheduled every year just before the NBA Draft Combine, is a chance for prospects to showcase their abilities in front of NBA executives and decision-makers with a chance to play their way into the combine.

Two of the players — Kyle Foster of Howard and Brison Gresham of Texas Southern — were participants in this year’s HBCU All-Star Game.  

Foster spent five seasons in the MEAC at Howard where he eventually blossomed into an All-MEAC standout as a senior in 2021-22, averaging 15.1 points and 4.1 rebounds per game and. In his final collegiate season, he led the Bison to their first winning season in two decades while finishing as one of the top 3-point shooters by percentage in the entire sport.

Gresham, who began his career at UMass and spent time at Houston from 2017 through 2021, also had a career year at Texas Southern this past season while earning an invite to the HBCU All-Star Game. He was a standout in the All-Star game while showcasing his rebounding and defense. As a senior he averaged 7.3 points, 6.9 rebounds and 2.3 blocks per game. His 13.0% block rate rated No. 1 among players in the SWAC and 13th nationally.

G League Elite Camp invitees

Max AbmasOral Roberts
James AkinjoBaylor
Keve AlumaVirginia Tech
Jules BernardUCLA
Buddy BoeheimSyracuse
Jamaree BouyeaSan Francisco
Eli BrooksMichigan
Keion Brooks Jr.Kentucky
Tevin BrownMurray State
Gabe BrownMichigan State
Tyler BurtonRichmond
Darius DaysLSU
Michael DevoeGeorgia Tech
Allen FlaniganAuburn
Kyle FosterHoward
Javon Freeman-LibertyDePaul
Kellan GradyKentucky
A.J. GreenNorthern Iowa
Brison GreshamTexas Southern
Mouhamed GueyeWashington State
Jordan HallSt. Joseph’s
Quenton JacksonTexas A&M
Hyunjung LeeDavidson
Kenneth Lofton Jr.Louisiana Tech
Brady ManekNorth Carolina
Tyrese MartinUConn
David McCormackKansas
Kevin McCullarTexas Tech
Kameron McGustyMiami 
Pete NanceNorthwestern
J.D. NotaeArkansas
Shareef O’NealLSU
M.J. RandolphFlorida A&M
Jared RhodenSeton Hall
Jermaine SamuelsVillanova
Marcus SasserHouston
Baylor ScheiermanSouth Dakota State
Luke TraversPerth Wildcats
Ryan TurellYeshiva University
Fabian White Jr.Houston
Bryson WilliamsTexas Tech
Vince Williams Jr.VCU
Jalen WilsonKansas
Kok YatOvertime Elite