HBCU All-Star Game 2020

TEam '20

Even though the Game was cancelled due to the Covid-19 pandemic, we still want to recognize the talented, hard-working athletes and coaches who were carefully selected to play in the 2020 HBCU All-Star Game.  


The Coaches

Will Jones

North Carolina A&T

Byron Smith

Prairie View A&M

Fred Watson

Miles College

Cleo Hill Jr.

Winston Salem State


The Players

Andrew Corum

Virginia State

Cayse Minor

Johnson C. Smith University

Charles Williams


Cletrell Pope


Demani Applewhite

SC State

Devonte Patterson

Prairie View A&M

Gerard Andrus

Prairie View A&M

Ivy Smith, Jr.

Grambling State

James Eads


Jermaine Bishop

Norfolk State

Jermaine Marrow


Jibri Blount

NC Central

John Crosby

Delaware State

Joseph Allen

Elizabeth City State

Maurice Howard

Alcorn State

Michael Olmert


Randy Mcclure

Albany State

Robert Colon

Winston-Salem State

Rod Melton Jr


Roger Ray

Livingstone College

Roland Griffin

Jackson State

Romaine Thomas


Ronald Jackson

North Carolina A&T

Saiquan Jamison

Bowie State University

Shawn Foxbrennen

Fort Valley State

Stanley Davis

Morgan State

Terrell Leach

Virginia Union

Tobi Ewuosho

Alabama State

Tyrik Armstrong

Texas Southern

Wes Harris

Tennessee State

Selection Process

The 2022 HBCU All-Star Game Experience Players will be selected at the end of the 2021-22 basketball season from the NCAA Division I & II


Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC)
Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC)
Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA)
Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SIAC)

Tennessee State & Hampton University will be included the in selection process. 

NCAA Division I MEAC & NCAA Division II SIAC All-Stars VS. NCAA Division I SWAC & NCAA Division II CIAA All-Stars


  • Only graduating seniors who have exhausted their NCAA eligibility will be allowed to participate in HBCU All-Star Game 
  • 15 Players selected per team 
  • The HBCU All-Star Game Head Coaches will be NCAA Division I MEAC & SWAC Coaches Of The Year Candidates & will be assisted by NCAA Division II Head Coaches
  • The HBCU All-Star Game Assistant Coaches will Be NCAA Division II SIAC & CIAA Coaches Of The Year Candidates
  • HBCU All-Stars LLC will select the 3rd Assistant Coach 
  • All Conference & Player Of The Year candidates will be selected to participate in the First Ever HBCU All-Star Game