2022 team

Team Clarence "Big House" Gaines

Jonas James III

Kassim Nicholson

Javonte Cooke

Shawn Williams

Jalen Seegars

Jawaun Daniels

Jordan Pebbles

Lenell Henry

Prince Moss

Darian "DJ" Jones

Brison Gresham

Navar Elmore

Team John Mclendon

Kam Langley

Brandon Miller

Kyle Foster

Trey DeLoach

Myles Carter

Randy Miller

Tajh Green

Noah Morgan

Deaquan Williams

Najee Garvin

Jaquan Lawrence

Randall Brumant

2022 Coaches

Robert Jones

Fred Watson

Landon Bussie

Corey Lowery

  • Anthony Tarke
  • Brandon Battle
  • CJ Keyser
  • Davion Warren 
  • Dejuan Clayton
  • Devante Carter 
  • Kameron Langley
  • Lennell Henry
  • Michael Weathers 
  • Myles Carter 
  • Prince Moss 
  • Shakem Johnson 
  • Tristan Jarrett 
  • Troy Baxter 
  • Troymain Crosby 
  • Andrew Corum
  • Casey Minor
  • Charles Williams
  • Cletrell Pope 
  • Demani Applewhite
  • Devonte Patterson
  • Gerard Andrus
  • Ivy Smith Jr. 
  • James Eads
  • Jermaine Bishop
  • Jermaine Marrow
  • Jibri Blount
  • John Crosby
  • Joseph Allen 
  • Maurice Howard
  • Michael Olmert
  • Randy Mcclure
  • Robert Colon 
  • Rod Melton Jr.
  • Roger Ray
  • Roland Griffin
  • Romaine Thomas 
  • Ronald Jackson
  • Saiquan Jamison
  • Shawn Foxbrennen 
  • Stanley Davis 
  • Terrell Leach
  • Tobi Ewuosho
  • Tyrik Armstrong
  • Wes Harris 
  • Will Jones 
  • Byron Smith 
  • Fred Watson
  • Cleo Hill Jr. 

Selection Process

The 2023 HBCU All-Star Players will be selected at the end of the 2022-23 basketball season from the NCAA Division I & II.


Mid-Eastern Athletic Conference (MEAC)
Southwestern Athletic Conference (SWAC)
Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association (CIAA)
Southern Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (SIAC)

Independent HBCU's Tennessee State, North Carolina A&T and Hampton University will be included in the selection process.

  • HBCU All-Stars LLC national scouting staff determines selection process. 
  • 24 of the nation’s top players in Black College Basketball will be able to participate in the 2023 HBCU All-Star Game in Houston, Texas.
  • There will be 12 players selected per team.
  • Only graduating seniors who have exhausted their NCAA eligibility will be able to participate.
  • Season statistics, accolades, recognition, postseason experience, character, and integrity will be taken into consideration.
  • MEAC, SWAC, CIAA, & SIAC All-Conference and Player of the Year Candidates will be selected to participate in the game.
  • The 2023 HBCU All-Star Head Coaches will be NCAA Division I MEAC & SWAC Coaches of the Year candidates.
  • The 2023 HBCU All-Star Assistant Coaches will be NCAA Division II SIAC & CIAA Coaches of the Year candidates.
  • HBCU All-Stars LLC will select the third assistant coach or celebrity guest coach.

Tickets On Sale Now